Digifit - Digital geology meets inclusive field training

Collage an Bildern zum Thema geologische Exkursionen

Description

As part of a digitally guided geological mapping as a 360° tour, virtual reality experiences with high-resolution 3D models are included alongside images of excursion destinations and rock samples. In this way, teaching content is offered in a way that is open to diversity, thus counteracting possible discrimination against students and attracting prospective students, and high-quality supplementary teaching materials are created.

Goals

The Digifit course aims to expand field work in the geosciences with digital offerings that are open to diversity. An essential aspect of professional preparation is the experience of three-dimensional, geological contexts. This is achieved in particular through excursions and mapping. People who are disadvantaged, for example due to socio-cultural status, insufficient financial resources or physical and psychological challenges, cannot benefit from this.
This is where Digifit comes in and breaks down the barriers to fieldwork.

Autor_in

Prof. Tobias Backers
Samira Ahmadnia
Dr. Mandy Duda
Julia Godlewska
Marc Sören Ogan
Katharina Neumann
Melanie Hülsmann
Dr. Kirsten Bartmann
Julia Gallas
Carla Werner

Department

Natural Sciences

Format

Course

Lizenzangabe

CC-BY-SA
CC BY-SA

All content of this course as well as parts of this content are published as CC BY-SA 4.0 (license information) content, unless otherwise stated. Please use the following attribution when using the CC BY-SA 4.0 content:

Digitaler Geländekurs Murrhardt, Digifit: Digital Geology meets inclusive field training, https://moodle.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/course/view.php?id=43662&section=1, lizenziert unter CC BY-SA 4.0, ROBX-AGIF, Ruhr-Universität Bochum“.

Date of publication

Mon, 06. Nov 2023 (aktualisiert am Wed, 13. Dec 2023)

Language of content

German

Digifit - Digital geology meets inclusive field training

Collage an Bildern zum Thema geologische Exkursionen

Beschreibung

Im Rahmen einer digital geführten geologischen Kartierung als 360°-Tour werden neben Aufnahmen von Exkursionszielen sowie Gesteinsproben Erfahrungen in Virtual Reality mit hochaufgelösten 3D-Modellen einbezogen. Dadurch werden Lehrinhalte diversitätsoffen angeboten, sodass einer möglichen Diskriminierung von Studierenden entgegengewirkt wird und Studieninteressierte gewonnen werden, und es entstehen qualitativ hochwertige ergänzende Lehrmaterialien.

Ziele

Der Kurs Digifit hat zum Ziel, die Geländearbeit in den Geowissenschaften um diversitätsoffene digitale Angebote zu erweitern. Ein wesentlicher Aspekt der beruflichen Vorbereitung besteht in der Erfahrung dreidimensionaler, geologischer Zusammenhänge. Dies wird insbesondere durch Exkursionen und Kartierungen realisiert. Nicht profitieren können davon Menschen mit Belastungen, zum Beispiel durch soziokulturellen Status, unzureichende finanzielle Mittel oder physische und psychische Herausforderungen.
Digifit setzt hier an und baut die Barrieren für Geländearbeit ab.

Autor_in

Prof. Tobias Backers
Samira Ahmadnia
Dr. Mandy Duda
Julia Godlewska
Marc Sören Ogan
Katharina Neumann
Melanie Hülsmann
Dr. Kirsten Bartmann
Julia Gallas
Carla Werner

Fachbereich

Naturwissenschaften

Format

Kurs

Lizenzangabe

CC-BY-SA
CC BY-SA

„Alle Inhalte dieses Kurses sowie Teile dieser Inhalte sind, solange nicht anders angegeben, als CC BY-SA 4.0 (Lizenzinformationen) Inhalte veröffentlicht. Bitte verwenden Sie folgende Quellenangabe bei der Nutzung der CC BY-SA 4.0 Inhalte:

Digitaler Geländekurs Murrhardt, Digifit: Digital Geology meets inclusive field training, https://moodle.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/course/view.php?id=43662&section=1, lizenziert unter CC BY-SA 4.0, ROBX-AGIF, Ruhr-Universität Bochum“.

Datum der Veröffentlichung

Di, 20. Jun 2023 (aktualisiert am Mi, 13. Dez 2023)

Sprache des Angebots

Deutsch