5x5000

Course

The goal of the 5x5000 competition each semester is to support innovative e-learning projects at RUB that promote learning. The five winning projects are funded with prize money of 5,000 euros. Projects can be submitted by all RUB teachers or by a team consisting of teachers and students. The pla...

ZfW, Bereich eLearning (RUBeL)
Happy Death

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

In the Advanced Practice: Death and Spaces, budding historians have explored the theme of death and space across epochs. The 5x5000 Winner Course is now available as OCW.

Dr. Muriel González Athenas, Dr. Olena Petrenko, Mirjam Reitmayer, Dr. Meret Strothmann

Course

This course is a past course on VR in different application context.

Janou Feikens, Paul Leon Hoffstiepel
Darstellung von Grafik und Rechnung

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

The lecture "Basics of Quantum Mechanics and Statistics" gives an overview of the subject and is supported by interactive elements in the Moodle course.

Dr. Christopher Körber, Dominic Hillenkötter, Henri Huesmann, Ilja Jaroschewski, Nils Conrad, Michael Abolnikov, Hajar Mouqadem, Sven Reibert and Max Ziehfreund

Course

The accompanying exercise to the basic course in German Medieval Studies offers an introduction to working with Middle High German texts. In addition to an insight into different genres, the course is about dealing with the Middle High German language and consolidating the understanding of it....

PD Dr. Michael Ott
Groupwork

course concept

In SoSe 2017 a cooperation between the educational sciences and history didactics took place. In accordance with the motto "INTERdisciPLAYnarity", students from both disciplines worked in interdisciplinary groups on the topics of museum didactics and computer games as a learning medium.

Prof. Dr. Sandra Aßmann & Prof. Dr. Christian Bunnenberg
Podcast

Audio Recording

The podcast "Sports Nutrition the Science Podcast" focuses on topics of sports nutrition. The current topics of nutrition in (competitive) sport are discussed and scientifically examined. Among other things, the podcast is about basics such as food energy, but also about the relevance of certain...

Marius Kirmse, Vanessa Höffmann
Drei Personen mit VR-Brillen

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

This course deals theoretically and practically with virtual reality applications in memorial sites, which are viewed more closely from the perspective of digital history, historical theory, historical game studies and the didactics of history.

Elena Lewers

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

In this OCW course, the structure, organization, and sequence of the course School, School System, and School Reforms from the Perspective of School Pedagogy held in WiSe 2022/2023 will be presented

Dr. Sebastian Boller
Netzwerk

Course

This self-study course was designed for anyone interested in the topic of (digital) health literacy.

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Merkel
Field trip

website

This website is an online-field trip through some quarters of the city of Bochum in which topics from the geography-module “city and regional development” are picked up and exemplary advanced. Material (audio data, maps, questions) is made available online for students to autonomously conduct fie...

Dr. Astrid Seckelmann

5x5000

Kurs

Das Ziel des Wettbewerbs 5x5000 ist in jedem Semester die Förderung von innovativen, lernförderlichen E-Learning-Projekten an der RUB. Die fünf Gewinner-Projekte werden mit einem Preisgeld von 5.000 Euro gefördert. Es können Projekte von allen Lehrenden der RUB bzw. von einem…

ZfW, Bereich eLearning (RUBeL)

Kurs

Dieser Kurs ist eine vergangene Veranstaltung zum Thema VR in unterschiedlichen Anwendungskontext.

Janou Feikens, Paul Leon Hoffstiepel

Kurs

Die Begleitübung zum Grundkurs Germanistische Mediävistik bietet eine Einführung in die Arbeit mit mittelhochdeutschen Texten. Neben einem Einblick in verschiedene Gattungen geht es in dem Kurs darum, sich mit der mittelhochdeutschen Sprache auseinanderzusetzen und das Verständnis über diese zu v…

PD Dr. Michael Ott
Exkursion

Webseite

Diese Website ist ein Online-Exkursions-Angebot durch einige Quartiere Bochums, bei der Themen aus dem Modul Stadt- und Regionalentwicklung der Geographie aufgegriffen und beispielhaft vertieft werden sollen. Studierenden wird online Material (Audiodateien, Kar…

Dr. Astrid Seckelmann
Darstellung von Grafik und Rechnung

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

Die Vorlesung "Grundlagen der Quantenmechanik und Statistik" gibt einen Überblick über die Thematik und wird durch interaktive Elemente im Moodle-Kurs unterstützt.

Dr. Christopher Körber, Dominic Hillenkötter, Henri Huesmann, Ilja Jaroschewski, Nils Conrad, Michael Abolnikov, Hajar Mouqadem, Sven Reibert und Max Ziehfreund
Zusammenarbeit

Kurs

Im SoSe 2017 fand eine Kooperation zwischen den Erziehungswissenschaften und der Geschichtsdidaktik statt. Gemäß des Mottos „INTERdisciPLAYnarity“ beschäftigten sich Studierende beider Fachrichtungen in interdisziplinären Gruppen mit den Themen Museumsdidaktik und Compu…

Prof. Dr. Sandra Aßmann &
Prof. Dr. Christian Bunnenberg
Podcast

Tonaufnahme

Der Podcast „Sporternährung der Wissenschaftspodcast“ konzentriert sich auf Themen der Sporternährung. Die aktuellen Themen der Ernährung im (Leistungs-)Sport werden diskutiert und wissenschaftlich hinterfragt. Dabei geht es unter anderem um Grundlagen wie Nahrungsenergie, aber auch um die Sinnha…

Marius Kirmse, Vanessa Höffmann
Podcasts, eine halbe CD und ein grünes Mikrofon

Tonaufnahme

PodQuaS ist ein eLearning-Projekt zur Förderung der Medien-, Präsentations- und Forschungskompetenz, in dem Podcastepisoden zu Grundfragen der Qualitativen Sozialforschung von Studierenden für Studierende entwickelt werden.

Olga Neuberger, Ariyan Arslan, Anna-Lena Krüßmann
Drei Personen mit VR-Brillen

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

Dieser Kurs setzt sich mit Virtual-Reality-Anwendung in Gedenkstätten auseinander, die aus der Perspektive der Digital History, der Geschichtstheorie, den historischen Game Studies und der Geschichtsdidaktik näher betrachtet werden.

Elena Lewers

OpenCourseWare (OCW)

In diesem OCW-Kurs wird der im WiSe 2022/2023 veranstaltete Kurs Schule, Schulsystem und Schulreformen aus schulpädagogischer Perspektive in Struktur, Aufbau und Ablauf dargestellt

Dr. Sebastian Boller
Netzwerk

Kurs

Dieser Selbstlernkurs wurde für alle Interessierten an dem Thema (digitale) Gesundheitskompetenz konzipiert.

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Merkel
Notizblock mit chinesischen Schriftzeichen

Lernspiel

Das „Shouki"-Projekt dient dazu, das Lernen von Schriftzeichen, Aussprache und Leseverständnis des Chinesischen so effizient, praktisch und unterhaltsam wie möglich zu gestalten. Dafür entstanden im Rahmen des Projekts von Studierenden für Studierende einige Karteikarten-Decks, die mithilfe des L…

Prof. Dr. Christian Schwermann, Lea Brandes, Zuosheng Ding, Fabian Evers, Lukas Krüger, Edith Ladermann, Mi Liu, Gerrit Rolofs, Marlen Zimmerman
Tod

Kurs

In der Übung für Fortgeschrittene: Tod und Raum haben angehende HistorikerInnen epochenübergreifend das Thema Tod und Raum untersucht. Der 5x5000-Gewinner-Kurs ist nun als OCW verfügbar.

Dr. Muriel González Athenas, Dr. Olena Petrenko, Mirjam Reitmayer, Dr. Meret Strothmann